Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 30, 2004 | 1:20 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place May 31, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

May 30, 2004 was five years to the day that I graduated from high school. I figure why not celebrate by throwing together a little satire of my past.

Reviews


XwaynecoltXXwaynecoltX

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 29, 2005

((( HAHA )))

Hahaha ok the artwork was simple but the humor was great, and kinda neat menu selection to select different stuff sorta like a dvd disk ahaha, as for the voices not ad, could feel abit more emotion though, heh good jokes like the chili cheese fries, the best stuff about this was the humor, so nice work, would love to see more....

~X~



PiplhPiplh

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 30, 2004

Not bad

I find this skit a bit comical. I found myself whizgigging to this skit. I must say, BRAVO young chap.


rockymike responds:

why, thank you!


TuralainTuralain

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 30, 2004

Read Below

Right. Anyway there really wasn't any laugh out loud humor in this, you just over used many cliches and the graphics were poorly animated/drawn but the worst was the poor delivery of the humor, I only barely cracked a smile when the second guy had his flashback. You should probably rewrite your jokes, or at least put some more emotion or emphasis in your voice acting, have the voice actors read the script before you record it so they know how to make everything sound like they are saying it for real and not reading it off a card. Thank You


rockymike responds:

I'm in agreement with the voice-acting. Unfortunatley, I do 90% of the voices for the video. All the actually people in the video are available to do their own parts (except for aaron) but refuse, leaving me the daunting task of taking up the slack. This will be something that will be improved upon in future videos. Thanks for the review.


ViolinWarriorViolinWarrior

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 31, 2004

Pretty good.

I must say this was good, but not daily top 5 good. I absolutely CANT STAND the use of sound effects from the RPG MAKER!!! At least try and make your own so they're more original, okay? The plot was pretty good, chili cheese fries give me diharea too, so I could relate to that. The graphics were good only because they gave the effect that you knew this wasnt professional, and you werent trying to make it that. I also like the cameo of mog, it was a nice touch.

~VW


rockymike responds:

thanks. I figured someone would eventually catch onto my game of using RPG maker sound effects. I'll try to limit the usage. Hey, be thankful RPG maker didn't have a diharea sound effect.


shut-upshut-up

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 30, 2004

...

to the frontpage you go.

see my potatoboy:vol 2.go on u know you want
to. this is a shameless promotion.


rockymike responds:

nothing wrong with shameless promotion. I will view potatoboy