Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2004 | 9:12 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 3, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 4, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.
  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see...
From the creator of "Aura" comes a brand new [quite old by now, actually..] flash production - SMILE! .
What was to be quick side project turned into a beast that took me over 3 months... Three months of forsaking and returning, three months of occasional work suicides and sleepless nights...

as always, NOTE: May not be liked by everyone, but was never meant to be liked by everyone. If you're here only to watch funny mario parodies, then you can skip this movie now.

Enough nagging. Watch the movie.
And SMILE!!

(There are quite many people that get confused by the ending. Just to let you know - yes, it's supposed to be the way it is. )

Reviews


crazymadman13crazymadman13

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 21, 2007

wtf?!

that made no sense whats so ever but still good



HellAndHeavenHellAndHeaven

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 8, 2009

Yeah

A great parody of dictatorships.
But sex at the end is just a little too disgusting.


People find this review helpful!

Kiwamu-NimrodKiwamu-Nimrod

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 14, 2005

Sad, yet great

Hmmm, it was not bad... I wasn't that disturbed, yet I found it somewhat sad... Anyway, I liked it.
Nice job!



Disgruntled-PostmanDisgruntled-Postman

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 1, 2004

Odd

That was very strange, but for some reason I liked it a lot. It left me thinking "...ok... that was odd..."



Mojo-UKMojo-UK

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 6, 2004

Makes you think about todays society.

A really interesting flash indeed, the sound works well to build the atmosphere.

The only problem i have with it was indeed the ending, seemed out of context.