Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2004 | 9:12 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 3, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 4, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2004
    Flash Portal History: 2004 The disturbing news of multiple artist deaths is washed over by the Numa Numa craze.
  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see...
From the creator of "Aura" comes a brand new [quite old by now, actually..] flash production - SMILE! .
What was to be quick side project turned into a beast that took me over 3 months... Three months of forsaking and returning, three months of occasional work suicides and sleepless nights...

as always, NOTE: May not be liked by everyone, but was never meant to be liked by everyone. If you're here only to watch funny mario parodies, then you can skip this movie now.

Enough nagging. Watch the movie.
And SMILE!!

(There are quite many people that get confused by the ending. Just to let you know - yes, it's supposed to be the way it is. )

Reviews


DitorDitor

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 6, 2004

wow

that was refreshingly disturbing, great work tho.



BioLordKujaBioLordKuja

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 6, 2004

nice......very creapy, but nice

privet te ruski?

i da...yesly ruski AIM at LordDanylo



DaussDauss

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 6, 2004

Woah...

man, that was so depressing, geez that made me feel empty inside, like I was chosen to die. Dude, THAT WAS AWESOME!



Coldfire666-3Coldfire666-3

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 6, 2004

Smile!

This shit rocks, make more of this dark stuff.



KungFooCheeseKungFooCheese

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 6, 2004

WOW!

Very very good! A dictatorship society that made you smile (reminds me of that fairly oddparents episode...). Well, keep up the good work!