Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
May 1, 2004 | 9:12 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature May 3, 2004
  • Weekly 2nd Place May 4, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Goth
    Goth Dark and twisted, just like you.

Author Comments

Hello Newgrounds, long time no see...
From the creator of "Aura" comes a brand new [quite old by now, actually..] flash production - SMILE! .
What was to be quick side project turned into a beast that took me over 3 months... Three months of forsaking and returning, three months of occasional work suicides and sleepless nights...

as always, NOTE: May not be liked by everyone, but was never meant to be liked by everyone. If you're here only to watch funny mario parodies, then you can skip this movie now.

Enough nagging. Watch the movie.
And SMILE!!

(There are quite many people that get confused by the ending. Just to let you know - yes, it's supposed to be the way it is. )

Reviews


Saboo27Saboo27

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 24, 2013

I loved this when it was released, still just as amazing...

Everyone is right about it representing society but the whole disco ball/sex party at the end makes me think the artist is portraying the government. Emotionless robots detached from actual society, getting rid of people who do not follow their rules. I love the creepy feel to this video, it'll always be one of my favorites.



Redmoon819Redmoon819

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 9, 2013

this is just so creepy



Darkghost22Darkghost22

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 6, 2013

what this says the me is:''obey or die''

''you will never be diffrent''
''your nothing special''
''you will be like anyone else''

the want you to give up your soul...because if anyone will think...or will try to be diffrent the world wont be perfect... the only want a perfect world whit brainless people who dont think. just eat sleep work and then die



DonnomasterDonnomaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 18, 2013

i remember this watching when i was 10... found this so disturbing


People find this review helpful!

carmelo101carmelo101

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2012

Masterpieace


People find this review helpful!