Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Mar 14, 2004 | 8:49 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place March 15, 2004
  • Weekly 4th Place March 17, 2004

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Bonus Stage has a website of its own folks, and soon these cartoons will be removed from Newgrounds. Click on the Robot Sock link to get to the BS site. There are currently up to 35 episodes of the series now. So check them out, and thanks for the support.

Tonight's plot: Joel goes to Hell. Most people don't like this one too much. Then again, some don't even like any of the new ones. And some hate the old ones. It's all about subjectivity, my friend.

Reviews


cATbYtEcATbYtE

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 18, 2004

Nicely done

Weird but nicely done.



RaygirlRaygirl

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 18, 2004

Good lord

I can't believe the only redeeming quality (it was very good to begin with) at the end of this movie was a ref to another webcartoon series. That satan was AS BORING AS HELL (i guess that was the point...that worked well), but half the time I couldn't hear what he was saying.

And what's wrong with Time Squad? Better than those godawful Cramp Twins or (heaven forbid) BEYBLADE...in fact I could probably name 10 other cartoons that should be an eternal torment in hell, but I'm not gonna because *quote* nobody cares *unquote*

I'm giving this a 5 cause I do like this series and the scrpting is good...but the next time you use Satan...work on his voice...the deep booming thing worked for South Park but it sucks when put onto computer speakers ¬¬ Makes it sound like someone in slowmotion speaking into a megaphone



drkitsunedrkitsune

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 17, 2004

Great movie!

I love this series and this has to be my faveroite one! I love Phil and the devil and if you never mentioned anything about the lip sync, I would have never noticed. I really don't care about lip sync because even with real movies and news, the lips look off. Great job and I hope to see more. Better than H*R!



pendelum5pendelum5

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 17, 2004

NICE!

Very, VERY GOOD! 2 questions...

1:H*R? Are you, like, communicating...or..something....whatever....

2:WHY DIDN'T THIS COMEOUT SOONER?!?

Great jorb there



DocrutioDocrutio

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 17, 2004

Good style, decent graphics, but lacking sound.

This flash movie was very funny, especially your version of Satan. The graphics and style were good, but the sound was lacking. I could sometimes barely understand what Satan was saying, and that takes some away from the humor.

Overall, your movie was very good. Keep up the work.


People find this review helpful!