Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 17, 2003 | 4:23 AM EST
  • Daily Feature November 18, 2003
  • Weekly 5th Place November 19, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Music video for THEODOR BASTARD

Reviews


TwistedMindTwistedMind

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 30, 2003

Did I just watch a Flash? Or a soul?

I must first say that it is very refreshing to see a work of such caliber and depth, and I look forward to any future submissions you may come up with. As to the meaning of the work, I have a few theories. First, as for the "665" that raised some questions in the other reviews, I believe it symbolizes that the artist considers his life (or life in general) is almost hell. Second, I agree with some of the other reviews that the purpose of the card-picker is to symbolize the significance of luck as part of life. As for the rest of the Flash, I am still trying to puzzle that out. (The following text is the same review but in Russian for the benefit of the artist)
ß äîëæåí ñïåðâà ñêàçàòü ÷òî îí î÷åíü îñâåæàåò äëÿ òîãî ÷òîáû óâèäåòü ðàáîòó òàêèõ êàëèáðà è ãëóáèíû, è ÿ ñìîòðþ âïåðåä ê âñåì áóäóùèì ïðåäñòàâëåíèÿì, êîòîð âû ìîæåòå come up ñ. Î ñìûñëè ðàáîòû, ß èìåþ íåìíîãî òåîðèé. Âî ïåðâûõ, êàê äëÿ "665" ïîäíÿëè íåêîòîðûå âîïðîñû â äðóãèõ ïðîñìîòðåíèÿõ, ß âåðþ îí ñèìâîëèçèðóåò ÷òî õóäîæíèê ðàññìàòðèâàåò åãî æèçíü (èëè æèçíü â îáùåì) áóäåò ïî÷òè àäîì. Âî-âòîðûõ, ß ñîãëàøàþñü ñ íåêîòîðûìè èç äðóãèõ ïðîñìîòðåíèé ÷òî öåëü êàðòî÷ê-podbor5ika äîëæíà ñèìâîëèçèðîâàòü çíà÷åíèå âåçåíèÿ êàê ÷àñòü æèçíè. Êàê äëÿ îñòàëüíîåâ âñïûøêè, ß âñå åùå ïûòàþñü îçàäà÷èòü òî âíå.


People find this review helpful!

CheesemonkECheesemonkE

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 30, 2003

Mind numbing

That was spectacular... This is the first movie I have reviewed on newgrounds simply because its so incredibly captivating. I can't quite understand the concept behind the story but I bet it is something very simply that most people overlook by trying to overthink it. One thing I noticed that I wondering if anyone else did was that the mask the guy is wearing has a keyhole on the strap... I wonder if that is what the key for hmmmm... I don't know, any ideas? anyway... this movie was very enjoyable and very high quality. Mad props to you!



menotyou-108menotyou-108

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2003

Breathtaking...

This is the kind of art people should do. This flash has some kind of meaning, im still trying to figure it out. Some people dont understand what greatness this piece is. Filax10 or whatever you are, i just have to say this. You are the kind of people who have no life. All your sayin is that if you dont understand it, blam it. You are the kind of people that put bad word on these kinds of art and lower their score. Shame on you....this is by far the best of the best flashes. My graditude to You(I still wish I could understand it).



swamp-thingswamp-thing

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2003

we need more of this

all my 5 r belong to this!!



the3ightballthe3ightball

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2003

That's a ten

That's a ten because it made me think. I thought and thought yet my puny human mind couldnt comprehend the hidden secrets of this exquisite piece of art. lol w/e that was tyte and i liked the colors n stuff flying around.... it reminded me of something, but not, so Good job, nice music, and fillianX dude -- u have a bad way of using freedom of speech.