Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 18, 2003 | 5:23 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 23, 2003
  • Daily 2nd Place July 19, 2003
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 23, 2003

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is a full game so only download if youre ready to play. Its a big file so please dont vote zero if you cant download it. Please take time to write a review if you like I will read them all. This version has errors fixed and new sound and graphics.

Thanks everyone for playing and the nice comments. Im glad you enjoy it.

To clear things up, YES I did all the graphics myself, they are hand drawn and colored in Photoshop and are bitmaps in the flash game. It took a few months of work every night to just do the graphics cuz this is my first game and I was still learning it all.
If youre familiar with Space Quest you probably notice similarities. This is basically a game I made cuz they are never making any more Space Quests, or adventure games really, and I really like the genre and style and stuff. All the art is original, I didnt copy any of the backgrounds, but I can see how you may think I did, cuz they are so RAD. =}.. kidding, kind of.

If any one has suggestions or things they would like to see in Episode two, let me know in reviews or email me
fersteger@hotmail.com

or if any one wants to team up maybe and make a kick ass game, cuz I suck at programming.

Reviews


ChronoBasherChronoBasher

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2003

Greatest looking flash game ever!

You have definetly got talent! Those where some VERY high quality sprites and animations. I love how during the first gun fight when you aimed the charater moved along with your cursor. Very nice work! Looks amazing! By far the best looking flash I have seen!



stonedxvoodoostonedxvoodoo

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2003

GREAT GAME!!!

This is one of the most greatest gamei've seen on Newgrounds...you should think about making this into a series.



KingtofuKingtofu

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2003

Amazing

Wow. This was just superb. The art was just..fantastic. The backrounds and characters were done so well..I couldn't believe it until I was halfway through the game.

What's not to like about the game's style? The music, Mer's attitude, the Cowboy Bebop feel to things. One of the most stylish games I've seen on this website. Gotta hand that to you, mate.

The gameplay goes through so many phases, all of which are entertaining. You orchestrated the game so brilliantly, I honestly couldn't believe I just got this off of Newgrounds. Really man, I'm surprised this didn't get Number 1 of the day.

I really hope you make a sequal to this game. I don't know what you have planned on this story, but the storyline is great from what I have heard. You delivered Mer's attitude within 2 scenes.

Also, I noticed the cameo of Space Ghost, I thought that was really cool. And then, he pressed his utility belt and flew away. Great man, simply great.

There's not much more than I can say that isn't raving. Keep it up.



ThenamlessoneThenamlessone

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 27, 2003

fun game

the game was fairly fun and had a pretty good concept. the only problem i had where the controls I kept getting stuck on walls and it was hard to walk the direction you want. It wouls also help if an icon or something appeared when you got close to something you could use i have trouble telling the difference between terminals and such i could use and ones that were just part of the background. Other than that is was a very good game



maximus0227maximus0227

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2003

thats great!!

god thats great..it reminds me of that old roger wilco game..haha....keep it up