Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 15, 2003 | 9:30 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 17, 2003
  • Weekly 4th Place June 18, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

I don't know if anyone else cares, but small movies on NG usually suck. So, I set out to prove that folks can make a decent movie in under 100K. This is the result. I hope the story isn't too confusing!

Sorry the sound is low quality, but you try fitting all those sounds into 99K! It's even in 16kbps and I "cleverly" reused the sounds through the use of in-Flash amplitude envelopes. Betcha can't tell the first two squeak sounds are the same exact file! All crappy sounds made by me.

I had a little extra space left over (4K) so I made a little game for the preloader. My hi score is 57 points! (Note: For those of you familiar with Actionscript, the shapeflag in the hitTest is set to false, so don't be complaining that you swear you clicked on him and he still kept falling, because you're even allowed to grab the bounding box. My code is glitch-free!) The instructions are in the preloader which may take a few seconds to load (9K).

Hope you like it!

Update (a few hours after submitting): What's this? The score is above 3.50? Wow, thanks! Right after the judgement process, the score was only 3.32. Does this mean there are people out there that blam little movies before they watch them? Eviiil...

Reviews


GirdfGirdf

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 15, 2007

awesome!

thats really awesome
i like it and its really small
thats great!
awesome job



sdhasnakesdhasnake

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 21, 2007

lol

A cool little animation with a preloader that isn't the best but it does pass the time, A funny, cute short



S2DS2D

Rated 3 / 5 stars June 28, 2007

OK

yeah its was alright. funny and short.



UchihaVishnuUchihaVishnu

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 17, 2007

PRETTY GOOD

i like it.... very pretty awesome! ^.^



Patrick154Patrick154

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 21, 2007

Wow.

This was an amazing flash. You are one flash artist with potential.