00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Ryor just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

An iPod for Francois?

7,193 Views | 54 Replies
Respond to this Topic

An iPod for Francois? 2003-09-11 17:23:08

Our network guy in NYC, Francois, is searching for a cheap, dead iPod or two. His laptop HD is dying, and it uses the same type of drive found in the iPods, a 1.8" that is nearly impossible to find since until recently only Hitachi made them. He hasn't been able to find a good deal on EBay.

If you have a busted up iPod you want to get rid of, email ipod4francois@spic.net and make a deal!

Working on Nightmare Cops!

BBS Signature

Response to An iPod for Francois? 2003-09-11 18:07:10

There has to be another cheaper way to save his Hard Drive. I can't think of any, because, i'm not a techie. But seriously... he needs BROKEN i-pods to save his PC? Weird.

Response to An iPod for Francois? 2003-09-11 18:55:53

me being the comp dork i am, i have bought a lot of old comp partd systems and new stuff, from commidor64 to whatever.. ill get to the point.. i have a lot of ipod shit and a lot of 1.8 ipod drives that works just as if they were new.......i will donate a drive or two to newgrounds for free... i always wanted to help out newgrounds and be more involved.. this is my chance... he can email me at matthew_lacarte2000@yahoo.com....

zoinks! ill have to open some boxes in the basement! lol....ps the ng car has been put on the side the body kit has not been found by the car shop... but the graphics for it has been made....Plus with this bank job i have little time lol

Response to An iPod for Francois? 2003-09-11 20:41:15

At 9/11/03 08:32 PM, sirevil wrote: I like how most of the people here are saying "sorry don't have one"