00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Kiritobaka just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

graphics question

982 Views | 7 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

graphics question 2004-07-12 19:13:12

hi, im new to flash (...pause to allow time for "ughh not another n00b"....) and i was just wondering how everyone makes their graphics.

do you draw them in flash or draw them in other programs(paint, corel draw, paintshop, etc) and import them into flash?

just wondering...

thanks

Response to graphics question 2004-07-12 19:16:40

Only morons use the word noob frivolously, you aren't an idiot.
I draw most of my stuff in flash with a wacom drawing tablet and the brush tool (though I do use pencil, when the line is set to rough and solid)

BBS Signature

Response to graphics question 2004-07-12 19:33:23

I draw everything with the tools Flash provides.

BBS Signature

Response to graphics question 2004-07-12 20:00:53

Have I seen this thread before... =S

Aaaanyway, I have a really strong preference with the paint brush tool, it's just .. very flexible for a bad drawer like me XD

Response to graphics question 2004-07-12 21:30:43

At 7/12/04 07:13 PM, xburtonx wrote: hi, im new to flash

when making flash there is one rule as far as importing. It must be vector based art, or shapes based on several points mathmaticaly pinpointed to define a shape and its fill. So you'd be foolish to draw them as bitmaps in programs like you listed
:(paint, corel draw, paintshop, etc) and import them into flash

Even fabulous programs like Photoshop and Fireworks arent very good for importing to flash.