00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

christopher54000 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Politics of restaurants

513 Views | 10 Replies

Politics of restaurants 2017-02-18 13:56:50

http://www.bendbulletin.com/nation/5071138-151/the-newest-political-battleground-it-may-be-your?referrer=bullet8

Alfredo Solis decided it was time to send a message. So the owner of Mezcalero, the hottest new Mexican restaurant in the District of Columbia, put it at the bottom of his receipts: “Immigrants help make America great!”

Is this a good thing? Should restaurants embrace politics, or steer clear of this subject?

I have a PhD in Troll Physics

Top Medal points user list. I am number 12

BBS Signature

Response to Politics of restaurants 2017-02-18 18:29:14

Why would putting a positive and true message at the bottom of receipts be controversial or even all that political?

You don't have to pass an IQ test to be in the senate. --Mark Pryor, Senator

The Endless Crew: Comics and general wackiness. Join us or die.

PM me about forum abuse.

BBS Signature

Response to Politics of restaurants 2017-02-19 11:30:35

As far as immigration goes, restaraunts are big employers of both legal and illegal immigrants. With high numbers of staff affected both legally and emotionally by immigrations issues, anti-immigration is bad for the business.

As far as other exclusionary politics, restaraunts are consumer businesses that require high traffic to make a profit. Exclusion is bad for business.

Some businesses have the luxury of being able to lean the other direction, but most do not.

Response to Politics of restaurants 2017-02-19 17:53:45