00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

TarikNakich just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Grand Theft Auto 3 15 anniversary

738 Views | 12 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Grand Theft Auto 3 15 anniversary 2016-10-19 17:08:23

On October 22, Grand Theft Auto III celebrates 15 years. Seems like just yesterday, I was doing drive-by shootings which was a brand new design. Where does the time go?

I have a PhD in Troll Physics

Top Medal points user list. I am number 12

BBS Signature

Response to Grand Theft Auto 3 15 anniversary 2016-10-19 17:17:53

At 10/19/16 05:08 PM, DoctorStrongbad wrote: On October 22, Grand Theft Auto III celebrates 15 years. Seems like just yesterday, I was doing drive-by shootings which was a brand new design. Where does the time go?

The first time I played it I thought Liberty City was based on an an actual, real place.

Also, seeing the night turn to day for the first time was pretty impressive, since it's never been done before, in a 3D game.

For a prototype game it sure was the best: Better than IV even!

A truly prophetic sig...

BBS Signature

Response to Grand Theft Auto 3 15 anniversary 2016-10-19 17:28:20

At 10/19/16 05:17 PM, Painbringer wrote:
At 10/19/16 05:08 PM, DoctorStrongbad wrote: On October 22, Grand Theft Auto III celebrates 15 years. Seems like just yesterday, I was doing drive-by shootings which was a brand new design. Where does the time go?
The first time I played it I thought Liberty City was based on an an actual, real place.
Also, seeing the night turn to day for the first time was pretty impressive, since it's never been done before, in a 3D game.

I totally agree with you. It was very impressive and had many new things.

For a prototype game it sure was the best: Better than IV even!

Yes, it also has a good replay factor.

BBS Signature