00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Someone gifted HoneyGoldenBee supporter status!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Animation Journey

529 Views | 8 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Animation Journey 2016-09-22 04:49:27

Hello guys!

My name is Ivan and I am new to this forum. I would like to start my personal thread where I can share my progress with animation.

I have always found animation magical form of art and since a little kid wanted to learn to animate. It always seemed almost impossible for a mere mortal like me to learn to do this... I am almost 25 years old now and am determined to learn and improve as this is bringing me a lot of fun and excitement!

I am also bad at drawing.. but think I can improve with time. Since a month and a half I started drawing and animating daily after work and in the weekends and start to feel like I need honest feedback which can really help me go in the right direction and can help me improve faster and keep my motivation.

It is nice to meet you good people in newgrounds and I think I would really enjoy hanging out here!

Below are some of my recent tries:

Animation Journey

Response to Animation Journey 2016-09-22 04:50:30

Sorry, I don't know how to include more than one gif! Please let me know if there is a way to do so!

Animation Journey

Response to Animation Journey 2016-09-22 04:52:32

As you may notice these are just sketches, i hope it is not a problem! I found out for myself that it is better to sketch a lot rather than stay too long on just one piece.

Animation Journey

Response to Animation Journey 2016-09-23 04:42:33