00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Chan99 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Playing a series in order

610 Views | 13 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Playing a series in order 2016-09-13 11:12:15

Do you always play a series in order, starting with the first game? Do you only play the newest game first, and then go back toward the original?

I have a PhD in Troll Physics

Top Medal points user list. I am number 12

BBS Signature

Response to Playing a series in order 2016-09-13 12:58:23

i play it at random

Response to Playing a series in order 2016-09-13 19:00:29

I'm all over the map with this one...

Series from oldest to newest:

Super Mario Bros. (except Luigi's Mansion, New 2, New 3, Galaxy 2 and Maker)
Super Mario Kart
Half-Life
Portal (not Postal)
Doom (except 64)
Age of Empires (except Online)
Carmageddon (except 64)
SimCity (except 2013)
Starcraft
Diablo

Series starting with the sequel first:

Sonic the Hedgehog 2
Command & Conquer: Red Alert
The Settlers II
Civilization II
Caesar II
Warcraft II

Original and skip a few:

GTA (original, then III)
Legend of Zelda (original, then Twilight Princess)

A truly prophetic sig...

BBS Signature

Response to Playing a series in order 2016-09-15 01:20:49

At 9/13/16 04:54 PM, TheQuietGamer wrote: Depends on the series.
If it's a long running one where things like story and innovation aren't huge focuses (think multiplayer focused games like COD and Battlefield) then I'll jump around and just pick up what's available to me at any given time.

Nothing wrong with that. Especially, if every game is pretty much the same in a series.