00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Duspay98 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Driverless Cars Within Five Years

2,083 Views | 55 Replies

Driverless Cars Within Five Years 2016-08-17 12:48:29

http://www.nytimes.com/2016/08/17/business/ford-promises-fleets-of-driverless-cars-within-five-years.html?_r=0

In the race to develop driverless cars, several automakers and technology companies are already testing vehicles that pilot themselves on public roads. And others have outlined plans to expand their development fleets over the next few years. Now Ford Motor has done just that.

Where were you when driverless cars were announced? Will you be excited to own one?

I have a PhD in Troll Physics

Top Medal points user list. I am number 12

BBS Signature

Response to Driverless Cars Within Five Years 2016-08-17 12:51:38

If you actually think that driverless cars will be mainstream in the next five years, you are dreaming.

It's that simple.

Response to Driverless Cars Within Five Years 2016-08-17 12:53:52

i hate this idea, but i also hate that people don't take driving seriously and put my life in danger all the time.

"some people who believe they're smart do nothing but talk incessantly. if they didn't, how else would they let you know how smart they are?"

Response to Driverless Cars Within Five Years 2016-08-17 12:54:55

Come on dudes. We're that lazy now?

I guess I'll steal one if I wanna crash horribly into a wall for the kicks.

If you think I got the badassest sig gimme a hell yeah! I drew a dick in there!

BBS Signature

Response to Driverless Cars Within Five Years 2016-08-17 12:57:50

At 8/17/16 12:51 PM, Bit wrote: If you actually think that driverless cars will be mainstream in the next five years, you are dreaming.
It's that simple.

Nope, it will happen. Driverless cars are the future, now.

BBS Signature