00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Ryor just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Worst Indie Game?

695 Views | 14 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Worst Indie Game? 2016-06-25 19:02:38

Indie games can be creative and fun, but sometimes they are awful. Which Indie game do you feel is the worst and why?

I have a PhD in Troll Physics

Top Medal points user list. I am number 12

BBS Signature

Response to Worst Indie Game? 2016-06-25 22:30:30

Don't really know if this counts as one, but Mighty No. 9, mostly because of how little effort was put into a game that had four million dollars attached to it and was made by someone who had extensive knowledge of making quality games.

"Ya'll can kiss my ass" - James Allen "Red Dog"

Sig by illicit.

Are you bored and have nothing to do? Then click this!

BBS Signature

Response to Worst Indie Game? 2016-06-26 12:20:07

At 6/25/16 10:30 PM, poopmcfarts wrote: Don't really know if this counts as one, but Mighty No. 9, mostly because of how little effort was put into a game that had four million dollars attached to it and was made by someone who had extensive knowledge of making quality games.

Might No. 9 has received some hate, but have you actually played it?

BBS Signature

Response to Worst Indie Game? 2016-06-26 12:56:09

At 6/26/16 12:20 PM, DoctorStrongbad wrote: Might No. 9 has received some hate, but have you actually played it?

I've played parts, and I wasn't impressed.

Sig by illicit.

BBS Signature

Response to Worst Indie Game? 2016-06-26 13:09:44

At 6/26/16 12:56 PM, poopmcfarts wrote:
At 6/26/16 12:20 PM, DoctorStrongbad wrote: Might No. 9 has received some hate, but have you actually played it?

It reminds me of Shovel Knight, an indie game that went main stream.

BBS Signature

Response to Worst Indie Game? 2016-06-26 13:22:05