00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

B0ss3 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Chrono Trigger, highest rated game

2,272 Views | 35 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Response to Chrono Trigger, highest rated game 2016-06-21 18:24:18

Did you know that, the three bosses before Magus are all named after rock stars. Ozzie is named after Ozzy Osbourne, Slash is named after Guns n' Roses guitarist, and Flea is named after RHCP's bassist.

I have a PhD in Troll Physics

Top Medal points user list. I am number 12

BBS Signature

Response to Chrono Trigger, highest rated game 2016-06-22 23:31:28

I got past the linear section of the game and gave up. To be honest I just found it to be really boring. The different eras you visit are cool but in practice it's more about the scenery than the plot and the only practical difference between it and Final Fantasy are the Combo Tech abilities.

If I offer to help you in a post, PM me to get it. I often forget to revisit threads.

Want 180+ free PSP games? Try these links! - Flash - Homebrew (OFW)

Response to Chrono Trigger, highest rated game 2016-06-23 01:10:03

At 6/22/16 11:31 PM, Kwing wrote: I got past the linear section of the game and gave up. To be honest I just found it to be really boring. The different eras you visit are cool but in practice it's more about the scenery than the plot and the only practical difference between it and Final Fantasy are the Combo Tech abilities.

It is okay, if you do not like it. However, I enjoy the retro style of it.

BBS Signature

Response to Chrono Trigger, highest rated game 2016-06-23 02:27:11

At 6/23/16 02:23 AM, SolidPantsSnake wrote: I did not play trigger until the xbox 360 came out, I was very late to pick it up. Very addicting game like people are saying. It has aged pretty good compared to a lot of SNES titles.