00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Tallya just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Paul Ryan finally endorsed Trump

422 Views | 5 Replies

Paul Ryan finally endorsed Trump 2016-06-03 16:03:55

https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/powerpost/wp/2016/06/03/twitter-exploded-with-reaction-after-paul-ryan-endorsed-trump/

Paul Ryan is a nice guy, but just a little slow. He has finally decided to work with the GOP and endorse Trump. Will his long hold out hurt his future political career?

I have a PhD in Troll Physics

Top Medal points user list. I am number 12

BBS Signature

Response to Paul Ryan finally endorsed Trump 2016-06-03 18:06:31

At 6/3/16 04:03 PM, DoctorStrongbad wrote: Paul Ryan is a nice guy, but just a little slow. He has finally decided to work with the GOP and endorse Trump.

The GOP may SEEM to be coalescing behind Trump, but that isn't entirely the case yet. There's still some big donors that are withholding funds and support, and Trump has said he won't self-finance the Presidential campaign. So if that's true (and I think it is when you look at how his primary was actually financed vs. what he claimed), then he's going to need to get those players convinced and behind him.

Will his long hold out hurt his future political career?

I think it depends. If Trump wins and can cement himself as the leader of the party? Sure. Trump has proven over and over he's a vindictive bastard who won't forgive a slight. If Trump doesn't win, then Ryan now has the plausible out of saying "well look, I wrestled with it, and in the end I decided that we needed a unified party, and any candidate was better then Hillary" which in the current climate of that Party, would save him I'd say. Especially since there still to me feels like there's some divide as to how to handle this election.