00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

GrawlixMan just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Freelance Opportunity for May 9th

515 Views | 9 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Freelance Opportunity for May 9th 2016-05-05 23:50:05

Hi,

My name is Randall Oxley and I am a film and commercial producer for Moment 2 Moment Pictures Ltd., a London based film company. I've been a fan of Newgrounds.com since 2000-2001'ish, from the games to the animation and the music compositions. I know the talent that exists in this community and I'm happy to say for the first time, my film company, Moment 2 Moment Pictures Ltd. is looking to commission an animator for a freelance job to work on an advertisement that will be used for social media marketing worldwide for a major automotive brand! We at M2M Pictures have a possible short term commission that I am seeking animators for a client who is a major automotive brand. The deadline for the completed project is May 30th and the deadline for entries to be submitted is May 9th. The gig is for creating 10 five second GIF animations and 1 five second splash animation for a worldwide automotive brand.

My first question for this singular work is if you would have from this today, May 5th, until May 30th available to work on a total of 10 five second GIF animations and 1 five second promotional/splash/brand themed animation?

Secondly, what are your normal rates? I ask this because this job would be a one time payment instead of hourly. I'd need to incorporate your Average Rate vs. Estimated Time to Finish into a budget that provides you with what you'll make if the pitch goes successful and you get the green light to start working, not to mention the client's expectations.