00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Chan99 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Talking to Video Games

2,802 Views | 32 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Talking to Video Games 2016-03-18 11:06:29

Do you ever talk to the hero of a game? Yell at him, or praise him? What do you say when a game freezes or you die out of nowhere? Do you ever sing along to a game's songs?

I have a PhD in Troll Physics

Top Medal points user list. I am number 12

BBS Signature

Response to Talking to Video Games 2016-03-19 08:03:41

I thrash talk a lot when I play games, and when I lose I can get awfully sore and yell a lot. Seriously it can get pretty ugly.

This is where I wrote something funny

BBS Signature

Response to Talking to Video Games 2016-03-19 12:47:28

At 3/18/16 11:16 AM, Dr1fterX wrote: I talked to Mass Effect 3 last night. Pretty interesting VG. We have a lot of things in common.

Sounds like you two will have a great time together.

BBS Signature

Response to Talking to Video Games 2016-04-06 15:44:17

At 3/18/16 02:13 PM, zornuzkull wrote: Only when I'm drunk...

What do you say? Positive or negative things?

BBS Signature

Response to Talking to Video Games 2016-04-10 04:36:12

Always have. I've sworn when my character falls through the floor where they leave the level and I have to restart. Still enjoy telling my foes to die in various words.
When I played Family Feud on my Sega Genesis my mother would yell out answers during the games turn and it would always be what the game came up with for the answer. I yelled at my mother each time to stop helping the game out.

Response to Talking to Video Games 2016-04-10 09:18:33

At 3/19/16 08:03 AM, Mismo wrote: I thrash talk a lot when I play games, and when I lose I can get awfully sore and yell a lot. Seriously it can get pretty ugly.