00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Xyphondevi just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Animation voice sync trouble...

394 Views | 5 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Animation voice sync trouble... 2016-01-27 18:28:15

Hi, I am a beginner to the world of animation. I have a sound file and a script of the story that I want to animate. Now I work in Adobe Flash. While animating, I have to create animated sequence based on timing of the dialogue of the sound files. Lets say the frame rate is 24fps. So for each second sequence, I have to do the calculation of adding 24 or subtracting 24 from the previous frame number. Making so much calculations is really troublesome and boring of course. Is there any other way that might be easier ?

For instance, I wrote a simple program that goes to next sequence or frame that I want to go to when I press a key in keyboard. I know nothing about actionscript. I just found the guideline to do it online. But this doesn't work when I hit any key repeatedly in short interval. So, I was looking for some other way.

Thank you all.

Response to Animation voice sync trouble... 2016-01-27 19:52:53

HI sherlock20,

There are a lot of guides on YOUTUBE a really good start for you if your new to Flash, You also don't really need to do any calculations if you are just drawing on top of the audio. I'm assuming now that's what you are getting at here doing your own animations.

Kind regards,

Wondermeow

BBS Signature

Response to Animation voice sync trouble... 2016-01-27 23:52:20