00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

JustSomeInternetdude just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Be involved in a HQ s.film for 2016

703 Views | 8 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

TLDR: I'm creating a high quality animated short film (around 5 minutes long) for 2016, and I am looking for like minded souls: animators, character designers, background artists, and to a lesser extent, composers and voice actors to help. Ideally I'm looking for a few good people to collaborate with, and there is a possibility of payment depending on input.

Hey gang,

My name's Sam and I've been dicking around with animation for around 10 years, and turning freelance for the last 12-18 months. During this time I've done paid commissions, done some work experience at a fairly high calibre animation studio in my home city, and gone to a few animation events. I didn't go to university, and I'd consider myself self-taught, animation is a constantly evolving field, so even graduates have to stay on top new developments in animation to stay relevant.

Anyway, my long term goal has been to get a full time job in an animation studio, and a good way to demonstrate competence, creativity and commitment is to create a short film, similar to what a lot of animation students would produce in their final year. And that's where (hopefully) you come in...

One thing I've noticed from watching short films at animation events is that even when you watch a relatively short animated film of not much more than 2-3 minutes in length, when the credits roll up you'll see a list of contributing animators, background artists, and other artists, and sometimes you'll see anything from 10-30 names of people who've contributed in some way to the short film.