00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

LOCKdev just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

White House: Americans and guns

2,713 Views | 47 Replies

White House: Americans and guns 2015-12-18 18:10:23

http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2015/dec/10/wh-no-idea-why-americans-buying-so-many-guns/

Oh, I think they do know. They just don't want to admit that a sizable portion of Americans hold a different opinion than them. What does everybody else think?

I have a PhD in Troll Physics

Top Medal points user list. I am number 12

BBS Signature

Response to White House: Americans and guns 2015-12-19 10:30:43

There is a perplexing visceral quality in the drive for guns by so many in the US. That's the question. Ask most gun owning Americans why they got guns and they will give bland platitudes that don't hold up to the most base of challenge, but that need goes deep.

It's like asking a 3 year old why they need that colorful box on the grocery store shelf. They can't tell you why, they just MUST have it. (Not to insuate gun owners are children, it was just best example of a need without reason I could find.)

So, yes, it is quite an enigma as to why Americans need guns so much.

The only thing is, the people who don't want us to have the right to own guns aren't fighting with guns, they're fighting with drugs. No matter their recovery, anyone who has left their drink unattended at the wrong place is subject to have their rights taken under the clause regarding institutionalization, and anyone from such an instance with an opinion is opted to refrain from speaking or be in jeopardy of being under the whims of assassination and their/there perspectives creative reclassification.