00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

velvzie just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Looking for Concept Artist(s)!!!

660 Views | 14 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Looking for Concept Artist(s)!!! 2015-07-11 03:08:45

Good day all upcoming, professional, and aspiring artists here on Newgrounds!

My name is Rasheed Lindsey, I'm a writer and professional composer. I've been writing stories since I was 10 and have been making music since I was 16. But enough about me and onto why I'm posting (what will be a very long) request of services on newgrounds today.

I will keep this part as brief as possible. I am currently partnered with a friend who is writing the story for his game he wishes to create. I am in the midst, meaning: still working out the entirety of, writing a compelling story for a survival (horror?) action game based in North America but set in the far future in a parallel universe to his story. It's not too far but it's nowhere near our time, in order to make the plot make any lick of sense. I've written out the prologue and have begun writing up the rest of the chapters for the game. Believe me when I say, that I've put A LOT of passion and thought into this story it's almost insane!

Anyways, why is this important to you? Because, I wish to actually make this game happen. I plan on forming a team of awesome and talented individuals to bring this game from the abstract level all the way to the birth level. However, I do not have anything to show off besides a story and soon a script, which is not enough.