00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

novaruah just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Any Other Buskers?

1,352 Views | 21 Replies

Any Other Buskers? 2015-04-09 19:30:19

A busker being a street performer artist or musician.

I am one.

Any takers? Curiosity is killing me.

Response to Any Other Buskers? 2015-04-09 19:40:05

Nah but I'd be curious to try if I got good enough at guitar or some other instrument

420 blaze it

Response to Any Other Buskers? 2015-04-09 20:44:15

Well, prepare yourself for condescension.

Response to Any Other Buskers? 2015-04-10 03:41:23

I know a busker in minnesota now: Ben Aaron - he is teaching me a fair few thing to be honest and I have been playing this game for a good 7 years:

To the one person who thinks it isn't a real job, get outside more. It takes a lot to make something out of nothing: if your interested you can see my busking footage at The Ash Cooper Busking Vids

Any Other Buskers?

Response to Any Other Buskers? 2015-04-10 03:59:52

Buskers are pretty cool. I've seen and heard some pretty talented performers on the streets in various cities and they work wonders on the atmosphere around them. I've always thought of them as folks sharing their talents which is admittedly a romanticization, but it doesn't seem like a viable career choice.

OP, have you ever been offered a gig or anything like that while performing?

Response to Any Other Buskers? 2015-04-10 04:08:59

At 4/9/15 07:30 PM, Johnnyoctane wrote: A busker being a street performer artist or musician.

I am one.

yeah but it's been a while.

Thanks to Green-Chicken for the sig graphics, ur awesome.

BBS Signature

Response to Any Other Buskers? 2015-04-10 06:17:05

At 4/10/15 04:08 AM, jhypsyshah wrote:
At 4/9/15 07:30 PM, Johnnyoctane wrote: A busker being a street performer artist or musician.

I am one.