00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Fkkkkkkkkk123 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Interested in hiring for game ost

1,387 Views | 11 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Interested in hiring for game ost 2015-03-14 21:49:14

Hi everyone!

First thing first. I'm a indie game developer from Canada. I've been working with my friend for 3 years on a indie game project called The Glitch Fairy.

It's a 2d side-scrolling shooter a la Megaman. I'm the one who design the levels, write the dialogues, design the characters, make the backgrounds and animate everything.

My friend works on the programming part and does some level design.

You can read more about the game on our tumblr, deviantart or facebook (all named Cannoncow).

Here's a link: http://cannoncow.deviantart.com/

The game is not ready for release. We would like to release it in Q2 2016.

We can make most of the job, but we're absolutely clueless on the sound and music department. This is why I'm asking you guys if you had any tips on how to hire someone for the sounds/music. We're serious about our project and we would like to have reliable partners who understands the process of game development.

Thank you and I'm glad I joined the community. Can't wait to chat with you guys :D

Response to Interested in hiring for game ost 2015-03-14 23:12:52

I'm down! I have roughly 10 years of music production experience and I can produce all genres. Electronic is my best.

listen here for my most recent "album" http://rezzie.bandcamp.com/releases

Feel free to PM me if you want to work with me :)

lel

BBS Signature

Response to Interested in hiring for game ost 2015-03-15 10:30:05

Thank you everyone for your answers! I'm currently listening to your stuff and reading your advice. I will get back with each one of you soon ;)