00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

ZodiousE just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Tips-O- The trade

1,052 Views | 8 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Tips-O- The trade 2015-01-12 07:16:27

Hey all, I'll make this as concise as possible.

I'm a starting producer, audio engineer just looking for some overall advice.

I'll say I have no traditional training in real instruments. Also, I am taking some classes that deal with working with sound equipment as well as learning most DAWs.

I've read it's a muscle.. to create when you can and as much as you can. So, I'm starting a little slow, The plan is 4 songs a month. To finish the first song on the 3rd the 2nd song on the 10th the 3rd on the 20th and the 4th on the last day.

Every day I will invest at least 4 hours, ( the first 2 hours working on the song that's closest to being due, one hour on the song for the end of the month, and the other hour is used for making new song/ concepts... that I can save a little bit of time by building a bigger library to pick and choose for the next song.)

Okay- I don't know if all that was saying too much. But to be a little more specific. I would like add my music to video games predominantly. Whatever comes otherwise I'm open to.

But if anyone could add to what I know please do so. I'm currently aware that.

It can be challenging at times but totally worth it. Time should be very organized. Self promoting is the way to go. Networking is a must, research, PRACTICE (especially because I'm new Persistence) .

Anything to add suggest? I'm all eyes.

Response to Tips-O- The trade 2015-01-12 11:53:20