00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Chan99 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Idea for an Short Animation

576 Views | 1 Reply
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Idea for an Short Animation 2014-11-29 08:39:06

Hi Everyone!

Wish I was an artist but I have settled for creative writing haha. I have an idea for a short animation if anyone is interested. It's about love, and enduring spirit.

Fairly Simple, no voices just facial animation on a group of trees.

If anyone is interested let me know I'll put the script on here.

Thanks,

Norshanks

Response to Idea for an Short Animation 2015-02-17 00:08:33

Well since there is no takers, I'll just post it anyways :P

So the place is just a meadow in the middle of the plains somewhere. There are 5 trees, 3 poplars, an oak tree and a willow.

The oak and poplars are male and the willow is a female. just depicted by a face on their trunks, mid-level. as the scenes progress the trees become larger and the faces become more aged w/ lines and such.

1st scene: is showing the little oak tree being made fun of by 3 taller poplar trees, while the willow tree (a female character) feels bad and shows concern on her face for the little oak. The oak tree looks down in shame under the shade of the 3 big poplars

2nd scene: shows them a little more grown with the oak tree having a few more feet to his height but still the poplars bug him and take turns slapping him with help from the wind. The willow and oak make eye contact and they smile at each other briefly.

3rd scene; a large storm rolls in and all 5 tress are shaking in the wind all look scared and distraught as the wind whips them back and forth.