00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

ironbrandon22 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

"juliet, Juliet" Voiceacting Collab

459 Views | 1 Reply
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Hey NG,
I'm writing a podcast that I have tentatively named "Juliet, Juliet."
Here is the teaser summary:
"1942: This is the story of an American commando dropped behind enemy lines. He is to set up a radio in the attic of a civilian dwelling and broadcast troop movements and important intelligence to spies in London, code-named Juliet, as well as resistance forces. The commando uses coded messages so that any enemy picking up his radio waves would not be able to decipher it. At least, that’s what we think."

I am looking for a voice actor who can voice this commando better than me! (Shouldn't be that hard, I'm not very good at voice acting.) Depending on how the first few episodes turn out, I'm prepared to produce at least one season of "Juliet, Juliet."

If you are interested in the role, I encourage you to record a sample of the pilot script (see below). You can record all or part of the script, whatever you think will best represent your voice acting.
Now more specific pointers: I'm not looking for a gruff "batman voice" to do this. I want a guy who sounds more or less normal, but also adult. You know, what you would expect from an army soldier. Accents are doable too! Let's see what you do. Feel free to add any effects if you so please (radio static etc.)

Sample:
‘Juliet Juliet, do you come in Juliet?
This is Firefly.
This is firefly.
Landed safely last night, radio seems to be working. T
he host family is quiet. Very quiet.
The father took me in, fed me some kind of squirrel stew.