00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Blozeoff just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Feedback on music album cover?

692 Views | 6 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Feedback on music album cover? 2013-08-31 06:34:16

Hello!

I'm working on a album cover for a music record I'm composing.

The project is called Almagest and the album "The Unusual 88r". It's about Jack, an alien forgotten on this planet that disguises himself as a human and lives a human life, and Alma, the girl he falls in love with.

Any suggestions? Is it clear enough?

ANY feedback will be greatly, greatly appreciated, I really suck at art...

Thanks a lot!

Response to Feedback on music album cover? 2013-08-31 08:35:04

Well im not a logo designer but i can tell you that the legibility is poor , i must try really hard to understand what the title says. And a logo is good when it strikes you the moment you see it , you must never struggle to decipher it. I think you should try a more elegant line of letters and change the way the artworks appear inside them. Right now it is overly distracting. The focus should be the logo and not the artwork , it should be complimentary , not spotlighted. Maybe if they were lower in opacity or if they were smaller?

Im not sure , again , im not a logo designer , but i can tell you that it needs a good clean up.

Response to Feedback on music album cover? 2013-08-31 08:48:55

If you want to go with the text masking out some illustrations, choose a clearer font and desaturating the image, because as it is now I had no idea what it was supposed to say without looking at your description.

Response to Feedback on music album cover? 2013-08-31 09:08:33

I notice a few issues you might want to work out.