00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Care2mchBEAR just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Ninja Flips! (martial Arts Tricking

1,131 Views | 15 Replies

I haven't posted here, like...ever, so I thought this might be a good way to break the ice.

Tricking, or martial arts tricking, is a badass blend of gymnastics, MANY forms of martial arts, some breakdancing, and some made-up movements. The result is utter ninja pwnage. Tricking is characterized by fast, nimble, flowing combos that elegantly mix flips, twists, and kicks - three of the major elements of tricking. In fact, many individual tricks are twist/flips with kicks in them! The beauty is that it's mostly self-taught - I learned everything I do now by watching Youtube videos, strapping on the balls, and trying it in my backyard. So, individuality and self-expression flourishes in this new and unknown art. Every tricker has their own style. I'll cut the jargon and show you mine.

[url=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hgn_
EnzzAIA]My latest tricking sampler![/url]

This is old...I've progressed quite a bit since then.

[url=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9arP MfoSWz8]Corkscrew swingthrough Gainer[/url]

[url=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EzsZ Pml6JGg]Hook kick to Jackknife[/url]

Those aren't really combos, but are basic transitions that show the grace and fierceness of the movement.

Tricking has transformed me. Not only has it given me extraordinary strength and fitness (and a six pack ;3), it has changed my work ethic and outlook on life. The amazing people and experiences that come along with tricking have taught me valuable lessons about dedication and made me infinitely more optimistic. Plus, I'm not at nerd status at school anymore.

Now that you've seen me, take a look at a couple of the very best!

[url=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CXFd ctAZufo]MIKE GUTHRIE[/url]