Be a Supporter!

-ganon95- Bit.trip Part3- VOID

Download this song! Lights Expand Collapse

Credits & Info

Date
04/20/2011
File Info
Song
13.9 MB
10 min 9 sec
Score
4.52 / 5.00

Related Content

Heard in 2 Entries!


View all submissions featuring this audio file.

Licensing Terms

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
Share Alike:
If you alter, transform, or build upon this image, you may distribute the resulting creation only under a license identical to this one.
Score:
Rated 4.52 / 5 stars
Plays & Downloads:
8,798 Plays | 2,524 Downloads
Share Links:
Genres:
Electronic - Video Game
Tags:
None

Author Comments

I AM ONLY A MAN

This is a remix of the entire soundtrack for BIT.TRIP VOID. and before you say anything I DO have permission from Gaijin games to remix this and use sound samples from the original

Songs remixed:

ID
EGO
SUPER-EGO

This game is my favorite in the entire BIT.TRIP series so i made sure it was the best BIT.TRIP remix I have made to date. Started this song about 5 months ago...and let me tell you it was NOT an easy song to remix, so im pretty happy its finally finished. let me know what you think.

Credit:

0.5 credit goes to me, but im a noob. check out my facebook page btw

1st credit goes to my friend Andrew Lloyd for helping me with placing the notes, without him I don't think this song would have been possible, as I am not the best at placing notes by ear.

2nd credit goes to Gaijin games for not only making an incredibly awesome game series but for also sending me sound loops from the original for use in this remix! thanks dudes!

check em out here: http://www.gaijingames.co m/

3rd credit goes to Daan Koopman for helping me record some sound loops and other things, it made this remix most exellent!

final credit goes to commander video...nuff' said

so...i present to you the BIT.TRIP VOID remix!

----------------000000000 00
----------------000000000 00
----------000000000000000 00000
----------000000000000000 00000
---0000000000000000000000 000000
---0000000000000000000000 000000
----000000000000000000000 0000000
----000000000000000000000 0000000
----000000000000000000000 0000000
----------000000000000000 00000
----------000000000000000 00000
----------------000000000 000
----------------000000000 000

Reviews


O-Prime125O-Prime125

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 25, 2011

Amazing!!

Lol this came out on my birthday!!! xD
Nice song man, real good, can tell how much effort you put into this!
Well done!


ganon95 responds:

thanks yea i think this is my best song to date ^.^


starcecilstarcecil

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 11, 2011

5/5 10/10

Shit dude, this is some quality stuff right here...this reminds me of a more upbeat version of Starcreams music, I love all the layers and automations. Great job dude!


ganon95 responds:

thnx, you should check out the original(s) :P


dude6360dude6360

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2011

OMG REMIX SERIES IS FRIKIN AWESOME!!D

ENTIRE SERIES REVIEW:

BEAT: (9.99/10) 1.I think u overemphasized the precussion/sound FX 2. At the end that mad piano sklz

CORE: (999999999/10) 1. I think you overemphasized the electronic feel 2. ITS FRIKIN AWESOME 3. Can you send me a looped sound clip from 10:40 (email on my homepage) 4. Can you tell me how you edited the backbeat? (If there making a remix on CORE; like they did with FLUX and BEAT, you should send that in)

VOID: (10/10) 1. A little to creepy at some parts 2. Did you switch recording software? Same with BEAT

OVERALL REVIEW: (10000000000/10) AWESOME SERIES. Are you going to make one on RUNNER? YOU ARE AWESOME GANON95!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!DDDDDDDDD


ganon95 responds:

for core, im not sure exactly what you mean by 'backbeat' as there are lots of backbeats, i used a combination of sound recordings from the original and notes i placed myself. i don't think they will be making a remix of CORE because FLUX is the last game in the series.

I used FL9 for all 3 of these remixes, so no i didn't switch any software, i did end up using new VST's and samples in this one tho.


RyuuRiderRyuuRider

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 27, 2011

Hypnotic!

Started listening to it and instantly I felt drawn into it. I don't know the names of all those special sounds and notes, but I do know that they gave me such an overwhelming calm. Near the end, it has an ominous tune to it, but the beats that come in shortly make you wonder whether to sit calmly or kick something in the face. I love it and will definitely vote 5/5 on this! Thanks for giving me something to focus on BESIDES reality!


ganon95 responds:

heheh glad ya liked it, its definatly calming cuz i added alot of orchestral.

the ending is quite cool huh?

glad i could avert your focus from reality ^.^


fidu21fidu21

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 14, 2011

holy crap

u rock


ganon95 responds:

no u