Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Date
08/31/2008
File Info
Song
2 MB
2 min 9 sec
Score
4.03 / 5.00

Related Content

Heard in 8 Entries!


View all submissions featuring this audio file.

Licensing Terms

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
Share Alike:
If you alter, transform, or build upon this image, you may distribute the resulting creation only under a license identical to this one.
Score:
Rated 4.03 / 5 stars
Plays & Downloads:
14,829 Plays | 3,164 Downloads
Share Links:
Genres:
Electronic - Video Game
Tags:
None

Author Comments

(#1 of the week 9/3/08-9/9/08)
(#7 All Time 9/3/08-9/9/08)

I actually made this song for CannonBlast, a person who intends on using it in an upcoming flash game he is creating.

I was told to try and make a song sound sort of like a boss from Sonic, so I tried my best to do that. I have 2 electric leads going, and a bass, a piano, a synth, and the drum line.

Enjoy, and thanks for listening!

Reviews


PKNougatPKNougat

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 3, 2008

I really liked it

I especially liked the tempo change!


shadowmana responds:

haha well, that's good! Thanks for the input.


dusktodarknessdusktodarkness

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 3, 2008

groovy

reminds me of megaman


shadowmana responds:

Thanks


RunenaraRunenara

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 3, 2008

good

this is a well made song if you made it yourself and didnt copy off someone else
but even if you did i wouldnt care that much because its a terrific song


shadowmana responds:

Well...I definitely made it myself...


Sephirot24Sephirot24

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 31, 2008

Wow. This is really good material!

I think the tempo is ok, and it doesn't need soft parts >:)
Pretty good song, really :D

Keep it up dude!
I'm looking forward to the game now XD How's it called?

--SephXD--


shadowmana responds:

I'm not sure of the game actually.

Thanks for the review!


sonicmegasonicmega

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 31, 2008

A battle of substantial proportion!

I simply must applaud your ability to create such a wide variety of music in a relatively short period of time, as I know MANY musical artists who only seem to reign in ONE or TWO types of music as a maximum; you, however, seem to hold a rare mastery of the very CORE of musical talent that allows you to propagate a wide variety of emotions and influences into your submissions. This, my good sir, is a quality that you should cherish as long as you live, because it will allow you to meet the demands of today's listening populace in a way that few others can.

On to the song.

I already must give you a high amount of respect, as the opening to your song had me hooked from the very beginning; being a person who prefers to enjoy his music through the magic of stereo headphones, I am lucky enough to be able to hear EVERY tone that comes out in a song, and from the moment this submission began my foot found itself tapping along without my consent. The progressive bass was also a very nice addition as well as a great transition piece that provided a new perspective on the song.

Perhaps my only qualm about the piece as a whole is that the section beginning at :43 could have used a bit more difference from the rest of the song, by which I mean the overall impact could have actually been SOFTER; this would have provided a powerful interlude that nevertheless seemed a break from the hectic action, eventually bursting back into life for a final thrust as the song comes to a close.

As I write this final paragraph, the song is cycling through for the 3rd time, and I can honestly say that I have not tired of it in the least. Imagining the flash and game possibilities only adds to the excitement I already generate from being subjected to this piece.

Well done, my music aficionado. Your effort has earned a place in my favorites list, and a name to remember when I am looking for another song to enjoy.


People find this review helpful!
shadowmana responds:

Thank you for the review. The only reason I did not change the tone or the volume of the song was because the person I made the song for did not want any part to be soft and slow, or let up in the least. I do feel like I could've changed a bit at some points, but then again I don't feel I can change the song.

I will take all of what you said into consideration the next time I write, which should be soon!