Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Date
03/15/2008
File Info
Loop
531.5 KB
34 sec
Score
4.29 / 5.00

Related Content

Heard in 7 Entries!


View all submissions featuring this audio file.

Licensing Terms

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
Share Alike:
If you alter, transform, or build upon this image, you may distribute the resulting creation only under a license identical to this one.
Score:
Rated 4.29 / 5 stars
Plays & Downloads:
23,738 Plays | 1,982 Downloads
Share Links:
Genres:
Electronic - Ambient
Tags:
None

Author Comments

I absolutely love this short loop, but have no idea how to continue it. I wrote it a year ago and haven't touched it ever since.

I'd appreciate any suggestions on how I might lengthen it. :)

Edit: This reached #24 on the Best Tracks ever list this week! Thank you all so much for the reviews and support. Keep it coming! Also, I respond to EVERY review, so don't be afraid to ask any questions. :D

Edit 2: (5-28-08) Two weeks ago, I was ecstatic to find that this track reached #24 on the audio portal front page. Reviews began pouring in, and I was overjoyed. Last week, it disappeared from the front page to my disappointment. When I logged on to NG today, though, I was pleasantly surprised to find that this track is now #13 on the front page of the Audio Portal! Thanks to everyone for their support and reviews. :D

Reviews


Crackle93Crackle93

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2011

Wonderful

A very beautiful and calm song. It's a pity that it only takes 34 seconds. However 10/10; 5/5


BlazingDragon responds:

Making it any longer might adulterate it. I like it this way. :)


kwiatlubinukwiatlubinu

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 28, 2010

great

It's a short and simple, but really nice loop. Kinda sad, but still wonderful (maybe even because of this).


BlazingDragon responds:

Thank you, sir. :)


malopellimalopelli

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 12, 2010

very beautiful

Great song ! without this musical intro, the game would be less melancholy, less intense. It's really beautiful, and very complete. If you want to continue (not necessary), i see (heard) a beginning of second part with seven half times climbing crescendo the scale (sorry i'm french), and a short quiet, and a strong triplet... but this song is enough beautiful to be able to passionate crowds as a short loop of 34 seconds ! Badinerie of J.S. Bach is really short... But changed the story of musical compositing.
Without this kind of music, this kind of game would be less interesting.


People find this review helpful!
BlazingDragon responds:

I do not understand what you mean by the seven half times but can envision the crescendo and triplet. A fine idea. :) Thank you for the wonderful review and suggestion, friend.


JohnnsenJohnnsen

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 12, 2010

Great, if only it was longer

I really like this one, it makes me think of clouds. I hope you find the inspiration to continue it.

Maybe add a more quiet part. Anyway,I like it very much.


People find this review helpful!
BlazingDragon responds:

It is pretty short. Maybe I'll extend it one day. Thanks!


MidnightNightmares94MidnightNightmares94

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2010

Great

This is a great loop just love it very emotional and could be good for a well put horror game but would fit much better with any emotional game good job!


BlazingDragon responds:

Thanks, man! I could see it in a horror game I suppose.