Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Date
03/15/2008
File Info
Loop
531.5 KB
34 sec
Score
4.29 / 5.00

Related Content

Heard in 7 Entries!


View all submissions featuring this audio file.

Licensing Terms

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
Share Alike:
If you alter, transform, or build upon this image, you may distribute the resulting creation only under a license identical to this one.
Score:
Rated 4.29 / 5 stars
Plays & Downloads:
23,742 Plays | 1,982 Downloads
Share Links:
Genres:
Electronic - Ambient
Tags:
None

Author Comments

I absolutely love this short loop, but have no idea how to continue it. I wrote it a year ago and haven't touched it ever since.

I'd appreciate any suggestions on how I might lengthen it. :)

Edit: This reached #24 on the Best Tracks ever list this week! Thank you all so much for the reviews and support. Keep it coming! Also, I respond to EVERY review, so don't be afraid to ask any questions. :D

Edit 2: (5-28-08) Two weeks ago, I was ecstatic to find that this track reached #24 on the audio portal front page. Reviews began pouring in, and I was overjoyed. Last week, it disappeared from the front page to my disappointment. When I logged on to NG today, though, I was pleasantly surprised to find that this track is now #13 on the front page of the Audio Portal! Thanks to everyone for their support and reviews. :D

Reviews


EclipseFangEclipseFang

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2008

Fantastic

Wow the song flow so well i didn't know it repeated. Can't wait for more of your works.


BlazingDragon responds:

Thanks, I appreciate it. I'll be posting more soon, so keep an eye out! ;-D


TrypnoTrypno

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 30, 2008

Incredible

If I were able to run this through a few of my programs, I might be able to actually help you lengthen it though, because it starts to build towards a climax right towards the end of the loop. I think if you were to continue with that atmosphere sound that plays alongside the piano, maybe put in some bells or a soft triangle or something.


People find this review helpful!
BlazingDragon responds:

I still have the midi file for editing, actually. I'll take your advice to heart, though. I like the soft triangle and bells idea. :P


GnomeSliceGnomeSlice

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2008

VG Ending?

This brings to mind an ending sequence of an RPG. Could just be me though...


People find this review helpful!
BlazingDragon responds:

I think it would be awesome to write RPG music. It is pretty much my dream, lol.


EquationEquation

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2008

Beautiful

Short but truly amazing, me and my cousin listened to that and she said she would love to sing over it, I'd love to finish the track off and get her vocals over it, I doubt you'll let me though lol...

If you would let me I'd credit your name in the artist section along with me and my cousin, If you want to hear what a good singer she is have a listen to my "Final Goodbye" piece, I think you would probably like it too :)

EQ


People find this review helpful!
BlazingDragon responds:

I would have no problem whatsoever as long as you credit me! I would love to hear vocals of it. and am completely alright with such an idea. :) Thank you for the review!


DrSalvadorkDrSalvadork

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2008

Sounds awesome!

If I didn't know it was a loop I probably wouldn't notice for quite a while!
A very good loop filled with emotion. Could be used for flash, but sounds good on it's own too.

If you want to continue it, it could build up an get more string instruments. And turn sadder and more epic. But it's your choice.
Good job!


People find this review helpful!
BlazingDragon responds:

Thank you for your review! I am starting to wonder if I'll ever finish it, but we will see. :P If I do continue it, strings are a priority, as you suggested.