Be a Supporter!
This way!

Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

Views
12,547
Score
4.68 / 5.00

Date
10/24/2013
Category
Illustration
File Info
1200 x 510 px
JPG
460.6 kb
Tags
fantasy
scifi
mech
drone42
  • Frontpaged October 25, 2013

Share this submission?


Related Stuff

Licensing Terms

You are free to copy, distribute and transmit this work under the following conditions:

Attribution:
You must give credit to the artist.
Noncommercial:
You may not use this work for commercial purposes unless you make specific arrangements with the artist.
No Derivative Works:
You may not alter, transform, or build upon this work.

Author Comments

"This way whispered the girl, walking through the shores of an unknown ocean.
The mechanical behemoth crwaled blindly behind her as his thrusty companion,
like if they both shared the same past and looked for the same future..."

4th work of the drone 42 series!
I must say that this one took a lot more time than I previously estimated, but I am happy that I am finally able to share it with you guys :)

Hope you enjoy it! :D

Reviews


ZimdragonlordZimdragonlord

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars Oct 31, 2013

That is magnificent even for a detailed and must Luscious art of technological Character... I like your concept of drawing it has a meaning!!



CARTOONSORGCARTOONSORG

Rated 5 / 5 stars Oct 29, 2013

Good work!



KinhotasKinhotas

Rated 5 / 5 stars Oct 27, 2013

I don't know if what I'll say is of any truth , but:

The chain on the girls hand is almost the same size withs the golems chain... it should be smaller on the golems and bigger on the girl....

if this is not true, im sorry


People find this review helpful!

VidamourVidamour

Rated 5 / 5 stars Oct 27, 2013

This... Wow... Ridiculously beautiful. The colours merge so well together and the whole picture is so professionally done. Excellent job!



MurakiMuraki

Rated 5 / 5 stars Oct 26, 2013

a "beast of burden" maybe? reminds me of the song by "The Rolling Stones". Very nice, wish it was a higher resolution, oh well. She reminds me of Asuka (with a scarf) from Evangelion, He reminds me of "beast of burden" (artifact creature, 7th edition) from magic the gathering.
Yet, you have beaten out my previous WP, http://www.newgrounds.com/art/view/p-cate/fight-between-good-and- evil. That work has been on my PC since 7-30-13, it is now 10-26-13. So 3 months... not sure how impressive that is, but im picky what i look at over and over again everyday. Lets see how long your art can stay with me? Just something new ive started. probably someone on her has done something similar, not sure, havent researched if anyone has, but really dont care. love your work btw!
psssst... if u have a higher rez and could send it to me, would be much appreciated, lol. if not, no worries.