00:00
00:00

24HRC3 : The Portal

Share Collapse

Author Comments

To pay our respects to the Newground community, 10 artists accepted the challenge to create this year-end reflective.

Armed with a dinky 15 second storyboard, artists had 24 hours to complete their segments, all orchestrated to an original track.

To learn more about the project, you can click around the flash.

Happy New Year, Newgrounds. PARTY HARD!

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
12.31.2010- EDIT. Fixed the menu bug, enjoy!
= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
1.1.2011- Daily 2nd! Thanks NG, and happy new year!
= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
1.3.2011- Thanks, Tom, for Front page... and being cool with Pico's junk in your mouth. Happy New Year, and happy new babee!
= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
1.5.2010- Weekly 2nd! NG community, you get a 10/10 and 5/5, plus FAVED! Thanks all!

Reviews


Double 10 of 10!

My roomy & I just watched this movie & thought it was fricken Awesome-Sauce! I love the integration of all the newgrounds characters into this extremely well animated short film. It was funny to boot which just completes the Epicness of this movie. :D



really nice

loved the film.. epic win.. kinda spacy, me like.. :)



EPIC WIN!!!

NEW GROUNDS FOREVAH!!!


People find this review helpful!

Same to you guys

I have reviewed so many things before I know practically ALL of you guys and can identify with your artwork. This seemed to be a perfect way to welcome in the new year. While the cartoon itself did not seem to have much to do with the year, it was certainly fantastic. It is once again a great way to show off the art styles of everybody here. I will probably always go and say that TheBoogley had the best animation. I especially liked the thing he did with the background.

It was great to have a story attached to this, and even one that is clearly explained. The music is as fantastic as ever and it was really cute with what you guys did at the end with the "New Year/Newgrounds" thing. I mean, I really can not find anything for you guys to improve on. My favorite part would have to be the final one. I just love seeing all the Newgrounds characters, especially ones that I did not see in other tributes like the kid from "Ching Chong Beautiful" and Larry. I hope 2011 brings us great flashes like this one!


People find this review helpful!

so creative.

I loved the redminus style:D


Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

Views
157,218
Faves:
521
Votes
5,785
Score
4.43 / 5.00

Uploaded
Dec 31, 2010
4:43 PM EST
Genre
Action
Tags
  • Frontpaged January 3, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place January 1, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 5, 2011