00:00
00:00

24HRC3 : The Portal

Share Collapse

Author Comments

To pay our respects to the Newground community, 10 artists accepted the challenge to create this year-end reflective.

Armed with a dinky 15 second storyboard, artists had 24 hours to complete their segments, all orchestrated to an original track.

To learn more about the project, you can click around the flash.

Happy New Year, Newgrounds. PARTY HARD!

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
12.31.2010- EDIT. Fixed the menu bug, enjoy!
= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
1.1.2011- Daily 2nd! Thanks NG, and happy new year!
= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
1.3.2011- Thanks, Tom, for Front page... and being cool with Pico's junk in your mouth. Happy New Year, and happy new babee!
= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
1.5.2010- Weekly 2nd! NG community, you get a 10/10 and 5/5, plus FAVED! Thanks all!

Reviews


i didn't laugh, but pretty damn cool

That was a really good collaboration that followed a pretty creative narrative. I really liked the varying styles for each individual artist - and it didn't feel disjointed even though they were quite distinct. The soundtrack worked really well with the flash, creating an atmosphere that worked with the visuals. I wasn't quite blown away from the flash - possibly because the humor didn't go beyond some dick-jokes every now and then... Awesome flash - bravo.



awesome flash but

doesn't pup only have 3 legs?



LOL

HES SUCH A WEIRD RAPIST



Redminus

This whole project was filled with awesome stuff, but I have to applaud redminus for his multiple Scott Pilgrim references (subspace highway entrance in the animation + note). Well played, good sir.


People find this review helpful!

soo amazing

anbimation, voices, smooth, awesome purely epic, also included Tea-Bagging, wich is atleast +5.


People find this review helpful!

Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

Views
157,096
Faves:
521
Votes
5,785
Score
4.43 / 5.00

Uploaded
Dec 31, 2010
4:43 PM EST
Genre
Action
Tags
  • Frontpaged January 3, 2011
  • Daily 2nd Place January 1, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 5, 2011