Chibi Knight

Share Collapse

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points

Beat Island Beast

Chibi-mage 10 Points

Get all 4 spells

Furball-slayer 10 Points

Beat Canyon Beast

Demon-slayer 25 Points

Defeat Demon Beast

Speed-runner 25 Points

Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells

Worthy-chibi 25 Points

Defeat all 3 knights

Grinder 50 Points

Level up everything to level 8

Secret Medal ????? Points

Unlock this medal to learn its secrets!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).


Not bad

Good graphics, cute voice and good gameplay
The biggest problem is when we haven't login and earned medals, we need to play it all over again to earn the medals :(

BoMToons responds:

you're surprised you have to be logged in to earn medals?!

Game Review: Chibi Knight

This game is just a great game. Its corny in a cool and funny way. Your plot was very well thought out. I give you an 8/10. My only problem was that i beat this in 45 minutes which means it needed 2 be longer. I cant wait 4 a squeal


The voice is a little too cute though

a problem

good so far, but every now an then the knight will go in one direction and cannot be turned

People find this review helpful!
BoMToons responds:

that's a bug in internet explorer, you can google a fix or use a diff browser, nothing I can do about that one, sorry :)

Great game.

I loved this game, though I've only two complaints. It's way time consuming to get everything to level 8, and the 'story' is too short! Otherwise, awesome work, I had lots of fun.

Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

4.42 / 5.00

Feb 3, 2010
12:36 PM EST
Adventure - RPG
  • Frontpaged February 3, 2010
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010