00:00
00:00

Chibi Knight

Share Collapse

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points

Beat Island Beast

Chibi-mage 10 Points

Get all 4 spells

Furball-slayer 10 Points

Beat Canyon Beast

Demon-slayer 25 Points

Defeat Demon Beast

Speed-runner 25 Points

Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells

Worthy-chibi 25 Points

Defeat all 3 knights

Grinder 50 Points

Level up everything to level 8

Secret Medal ????? Points

Unlock this medal to learn its secrets!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


every medal

i should have every medal but i played chibi knight on armor games



(。・ω・。)つ━☆・*。
⊂   ノ    ・゜+.
 しー J   °。+ *´¨)
         .• ´¸.•*´¨) ¸.•*¨)
          (¸.•´ (¸.•’* SPARKLES!!!



simply outstanding

it does remind me alot of the classic Zelda games,and yes,the voice acting is cute,your daughter did a great job at it. I hope to see a sequel to this game


People find this review helpful!

*insert suitable title here*

Nice game.
Reminds me of the very first "Legend of Zelda" (LoZ) game.
(It too had 8 lvls of health (armor here), magic and attack power, for those who were unaware of that...)
Both the map view and the battle mode were similar to that of LoZ. Same applies for that of achieving new spells. (More in a future version, please?)
In general, the only difference from this game and LoZ is that this is a lot shorter.
It's still good though. ^^

Wouldn't mind seeing a "Chibi Knight 2" sometime soon. ^^


Lots of people find this review helpful!

Awwwwwww!

I loved it! Cute, action packed and an RPG! PERFECT!


People find this review helpful!

Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

Views
1,950,955
Faves:
6,870
Votes
50,828
Score
4.42 / 5.00

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010
12:36 PM EST
Genre
Adventure - RPG
Tags
  • Frontpaged February 3, 2010
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010