00:00
00:00

Chibi Knight

Share Collapse

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points

Beat Island Beast

Chibi-mage 10 Points

Get all 4 spells

Furball-slayer 10 Points

Beat Canyon Beast

Demon-slayer 25 Points

Defeat Demon Beast

Speed-runner 25 Points

Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells

Worthy-chibi 25 Points

Defeat all 3 knights

Grinder 50 Points

Level up everything to level 8

Secret Medal ????? Points

Unlock this medal to learn its secrets!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


whoooo

love this games i first found it on armorgames and now im getting all the trophys


People find this review helpful!

Cool game

great game, especially with having the knight sound like a kid(or toddler).


BoMToons responds:

The voice really is from a little kid!


Didn't need to see it

When only I saw who's author of this flash I knew I can vote 5 without even loading it... and I was right. Nice, funny game, good graphics, great music... and that voice ;)


BoMToons responds:

You should probably play a submission before voting, but thanks for the compliment!


Awesome

Great game BomToons, great game


People find this review helpful!
BoMToons responds:

Much obliged :)


Great game!:D

You did a great job making this, it's almost identical (in a good way) to the Zelda-games! 5/5 from Skrupsakken.


BoMToons responds:

Thanks, zelda II is my fave rpg

Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

Views
1,949,831
Faves:
6,867
Votes
50,821
Score
4.42 / 5.00

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010
12:36 PM EST
Genre
Adventure - RPG
Tags
  • Frontpaged February 3, 2010
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010