Be a Supporter!

Chibi Knight

Score:
rated 4.42 / 5 stars
Views:
1,937,375 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Adventure - RPG
Tags:
knight
rpg
cute
chibi

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Frontpaged February 3, 2010
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


SterileThePunkSterileThePunk

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Short but sweet!

I had a lot of fun with this game. It didn't drag on, and the interaction was neat!


People find this review helpful!

shadowofnight242shadowofnight242

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

fun

its a really fun rpg, probably the first one i ever completed all the way through, i really like it, but the grinder medal is insainly hard to get


People find this review helpful!

JeyJJeyJ

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Are You Chibi Enough...

to handle this game....
Before I kept going around asking people "Are you chibi enough?" Now it has meaning. Back story aside.

Nice touch with the voice. Perfect for the chibi-ness. The game is a short RPG, but it is a flash too so it's supposed to be short. I keep remembering how many RPGs I start and never finish. It keeps the feel of Castle Crashing the Beard and the shortness too. I think it is the perfect length.
The music fits perfectly, effectively giving that RPG feel of the old days of Zelda an such.
Good Job!!! and...
Defend Thy Chibi!!!


People find this review helpful!

DG-gamesDG-games

Rated 5 / 5 stars

kickass game

this game kicked ass, hope to see a sequel.



SausertoSauserto

Rated 5 / 5 stars

awsome game i love boMtoons games

dis is incredible game
i hope i can do games like yours