00:00
00:00
Become a supporter

Chibi Knight

Share Collapse

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points

Beat Island Beast

Chibi-mage 10 Points

Get all 4 spells

Furball-slayer 10 Points

Beat Canyon Beast

Demon-slayer 25 Points

Defeat Demon Beast

Speed-runner 25 Points

Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells

Worthy-chibi 25 Points

Defeat all 3 knights

Grinder 50 Points

Level up everything to level 8

Secret Medal ????? Points

Unlock this medal to learn its secrets!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


really fun.

i had a lot of fun with this game. i did catch the zelda references. leveling up was fun.. and it was nice to see that the armor and sword changed with each level.

for those having trouble leveling up faster. once you're strong enough to kill most monsters with 1 hit.. or if you've gotten the fire magic(makes this easier because now you have a long range attack). go back to the bridge in the desert area where you fight the big fuzzy guy. once you get on the bridge.. use your fire magic.. and start swinging away. the fire magic will hit enemies off screen as well.

once you get to the other side of the bridge.. turn around and get back on the bridge.. the enemies will respawn.. do this over and over and you can get to level 8 really quickly. i went from level 7 to 8 in 3 minutes.

you'll get about 80 experience every time you run across the bridge and kill all the enemies.

another way to get a lot of experience is in dungeon.. the purple pigs.. they give you 75 exp a piece. you might not notice at first.. but there's 2 on each stage. there's the one that you can see immediately on the battle screen.. and there's one much further to your left.

hope this helps.

great game though.. hope there's a sequel in the works.


People find this review helpful!

Short but sweet!

I had a lot of fun with this game. It didn't drag on, and the interaction was neat!


People find this review helpful!

fun

its a really fun rpg, probably the first one i ever completed all the way through, i really like it, but the grinder medal is insainly hard to get


People find this review helpful!

Are You Chibi Enough...

to handle this game....
Before I kept going around asking people "Are you chibi enough?" Now it has meaning. Back story aside.

Nice touch with the voice. Perfect for the chibi-ness. The game is a short RPG, but it is a flash too so it's supposed to be short. I keep remembering how many RPGs I start and never finish. It keeps the feel of Castle Crashing the Beard and the shortness too. I think it is the perfect length.
The music fits perfectly, effectively giving that RPG feel of the old days of Zelda an such.
Good Job!!! and...
Defend Thy Chibi!!!


People find this review helpful!

kickass game

this game kicked ass, hope to see a sequel.


Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

Views
1,943,591
Votes
50,779
Score
4.42 / 5.00

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010
12:36 PM EST
Genre
Adventure - RPG
Tags
  • Frontpaged February 3, 2010
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010