Be a Supporter!

Chibi Knight

Score:
rated 4.42 / 5 stars
Views:
1,937,173 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Adventure - RPG
Tags:
knight
rpg
cute
chibi

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 3, 2010 | 12:36 PM EST
  • Frontpaged February 3, 2010
  • Daily Feature February 4, 2010
  • Weekly 2nd Place February 10, 2010

If you liked this, check these out!


Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Dragon-slayer 5 Points Beat Island Beast
Chibi-mage 10 Points Get all 4 spells
Furball-slayer 10 Points Beat Canyon Beast
Demon-slayer 25 Points Defeat Demon Beast
Speed-runner 25 Points Beat game without getting the axe and without getting any spells
Worthy-chibi 25 Points Defeat all 3 knights
Grinder 50 Points Level up everything to level 8
Slash-n'-burn Secret Medal: Unlock this medal to view its details!

Author Comments

12/1/2014 - Buy the sequel at: http://store.steampowered.com/app/283080
9/2/2014 - Sign up to beta test the sequel at: http://www.SuperChibiKnight.com !!!
10/7/2013 - Fixed medals I broke with the last update. Sorry!
8/15/2013 - Updated game with links to help support the sequel (Chibi Knight 2) "Super Chibi Knight" which you can vote "YES" on at Steam Greenlight: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=152710075

3 beasts have ravaged the land of Oukoku, legend tells of a small knight who will save the kingdom.

If you're having problems with keys sticking, it's an Internet Explorer (most likely version 8) bug. You can use a different browser, or use the fix here: http://bit.ly/b9rSev

Controls:
=========
Arrows - Move
A - Select, Attack, Skip
S - Spell Menu
P - Pause
From Pause Menu: Toggle Sfx, Music, Quality

Comments:
===========
Big thanks to Brian Holmes for the amazing custom soundtrack. Huge thanks and love to my 5 yr. old daughter Bella for her uber-cute voice acting.

Speed run scoreboards only work for play-throughs done in one shot, ie: don't close the browser and come back later, you won't get into the scoreboards!

I started this project in June 2008, and have slowly whittled away at it for almost 2 years. It started as "what if the gameplay of Castle Crashing the Beard had more of a story." It also stands as a tribute to my favorite RPG Zelda II (see if you can find all the Zelda II references).

Reviews


Je11yRo11Je11yRo11

Rated 5 / 5 stars

cute

This is the most adorable voice acting I have ever heard ^_^ and the game's great too.


People find this review helpful!

stuntboy92stuntboy92

Rated 5 / 5 stars

sounds familiar

it was awesome but I was surprised there wasn't a triforce (but you somehow managed to put a fairy in it)



NegalordNegalord

Rated 5 / 5 stars

THE BEST FRICKN GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

........... wow............thats all i can say...........OMG



TrueUltimaWeaponTrueUltimaWeapon

Rated 5 / 5 stars

I don't know

I just can't describe how fun this game is. It really is something. I do hope te see a sequel.



WilliamTheBardWilliamTheBard

Rated 4 / 5 stars

It was Awesome...

Fun, and Entertaining, But WAAAAAY too short, and the Fireball spell was kind of unnecessary since you get it near the very end and there are no enemies you want to was any mana you could be using the big attack spell on.