00:00
00:00

Beauty is Humanity

Share Collapse

Author Comments

NO HUMANITY HATIN'. CHOOSE VARIETY AND CHECK OUT MY OTHER FLASHES.

Watch Human Ages. It's out now.

_EDIT 7-17-10_
fixed the sound quality and fixed some fonts.

_EDIT 1-28-10_
listen, i don't want any eco-freaks complaining about how humanity sucks because we war, pollute and whatnot- we've come all this way, we've still got such a ways to go, c'mon, we deserve some credit. just enjoy the movie and go hug a tree. oh yea, and i got a review concerning the fact that this features the ventures of a "european white man". you're missing the point. this is all of humanity, unified and dignified in the face of peril. if you've got nothing better to do than involve race in a flash that involves EVERYONE, go die, you have no life anyway.

_EDIT 1-27-10_
FRONTPAGED??!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH NG! It's always been a wierd little dream of mine to be frontpaged XD
i thought this guy's fifteen minutes of pseudo-glory was up. but now it's a week!

_EDIT 1-23-10_
fixed some bugs in the animation and some of the captions i didn't like. i also realized that the version i previously submitted was slightly older than the one i intended to upload.

_EDIT 1-22-10_
Daily 3rd? Awesome! First award I've gotten on newgrounds!

An interesting little project I worked on for a national school contest turns into my proudest creation submitted to date.

This was originally for a PTA contest called Reflections. I only came up with the concept 5 weeks before the due date, and I made it in less than 20 days, which is a personal record I've ever made for something I'm this proud of.

I always wanted to make a neat little flash to commemorate humanity's little quirks and advantages, and then extend their history into the future.

This is also where "aliens" come from. :)

I'm sure I'll get some hate regarding the fact that this is "similar" to the game "Age of War", but let me assure you,
THIS WAS NOT INSPIRED BY AGE OF WAR. I HADN'T PLAYED IT FOR THE FIRST TIME UNTIL AFTER ONE OF MY FRIENDS POINTED OUT ITS SIMILARITIES. IF IT WAS INSPIRED BY ANYTHING, IT'S SPORE. Thank you.

watch on youtube!

http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=gglu5O_ir6Y

OH AND BY ALL MEANS DONT FORGET TO CHECK OUT MY OTHER FLASHES

Reviews


very nice

This is great! Great evolutiony music, Great themes, great art, great anuimation, and its really like an evolutionary montage!



Tactical Nuke!

right when the nuke dropped i was like... 10!lol



different but good

i liked this, a look at people that doesnt focus on our negative aspects. it was a nicely animated flash and a refreshing concept. keep up the awsome



Amusing

I like the concept


People find this review helpful!

Fektit, dude, ur'...

...thinking too much. ;-) The dude made a cool flash, it reflects his personality and quirks. He probably found the scene in question slightly amusing on some level and so made the character laugh - but does it really matter? :-?

As for the "artiste", I love your work. :-) If it ever catches on big, would you be up to going all-out "epic animation" (or maybe even "real movie") with it? I hope you would, and I hope it does. The concepts are amazing, and in many ways quite believable.


Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

Views
180,493
Faves:
1,668
Votes
10,194
Score
4.43 / 5.00

Uploaded
Jan 21, 2010
5:29 PM EST
Genre
Other
Tags
  • Frontpaged January 27, 2010
  • Daily 3rd Place January 22, 2010
  • Weekly 5th Place January 27, 2010