Windows Doors

Share Collapse

Author Comments

EDIT (7/13/10) -- Yes, I know in the "Welcome Center" that it says this was made by "Archon68". I am him, I simply got a username change. It seems pointless to update the file for something probably nobody will read, but I thought I'd mention it anyway.
EDIT (1/29/10) -- V 1.02: Fixed the RickRoll website.
EDIT (11/26/09) -- V 1.01: The chat is back!

GUYS! USE COMMON SENSE WITH THE REGISTRATION/LOGIN. If you skip the login there IS NO PASSWORD. If you are stuck with the registration key, ENTER THE SAMPLE KEY. It's not that hard.

****PLEASE wait a minute for the preloader to appear...****

***PLEASE stop posting reviews with your chatbot conversations... seriously, I know it's funny and random.***

Wow, Daily 3rd? THANKS SO MUCH, GUYS!

HOLY CRAP! Review Crew Pick? Weekly 5th? THANK YOU!

YAAY front page!

Thanks for Windows Collection!

Thanks for Gadgets! I dunno why this qualifies, but whatever.


10/29/09: 1,000 Reviews, wow!

Wow... This is... Incredible. I never thought I would finish this, but here it is--Windows Doors!

Windows Doors is not just another Windows Spoof. There are a bunch of programs and over 40 web pages to explore. There are hidden files in Windows Doors Explorer, so be sure to look there as well! This is an amazing game with tons of content. You won't find everything in ten minutes; you've got to dig, explore, and play around with things.

With Windows Doors, I hope the "Windows Spoof" genre of Flash movies will be revived, and you'll be inspired to create your own.

If there are any bugs or glitches, or anything you'd like me to fix/add, don't be afraid to tell me!

Some features require Flash player to fetch files from the internet. If these features don't work for you, it's because your computer is blocking them.

Thank you, and please enjoy Windows Doors. :-)


Dude wow.

The complexity of this game is amazing. A couple of the songs didn't work when I went to play them, even though the track time was going up. This is epic though. You really did your homework on this. Can't give you enough props. Great, great work. The 8 bit rick roll cracked me up. Haha.

- michelinman

Archawn responds:

Thanks! The problem with the Media Player is that the songs aren't loaded. The bar has to reset itself to zero for you to be able to play it.

Sorry about that, it's a known glitch and I've been trying to fix it. I can't figure it out, though.

chat bot is gone T__T

like the title says. I'm so sad.

People find this review helpful!


Surprisingly comprehensive. Kept my interest for a good 15 mins :)


Pretty clever, and more than enough things to explore.

Good entertainment for about 10 minutes, which is more than I can say for a lot of things on NG.


Hell yeah, I always wanted a Vista that doesn't crash :D

Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

4.33 / 5.00

Sep 23, 2009
4:44 PM EDT
Simulation - Other
  • Frontpaged September 30, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick September 30, 2009
  • Daily 3rd Place September 24, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place September 30, 2009