Be a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

Score:
rated 4.40 / 5 stars
Views:
6,128,221 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags:
mario

Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009 | 10:09 PM EDT
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


2ndPLT2ndPLT

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Nostalgia

Now I wanna play both "Super Mario 64" and "Super Mario Sunshine" unfortunately I have neither anymore, and it's HARD to get an emulator for those games. This will probably be the longest flash game I'll beat.



SolyphonSolyphon

Rated 5 / 5 stars

pretty amazing

wow, I gotta say, I freakin love this to bits. I'll most definately come back to finish it and unlock more stuff.

while the graphics are basically just sprites, all the little details you put in makes up for this tenfold. things like birds flying around, the fact you can see other parts of the levels in the backgrounds... all just brilliant, makes it look amazing.

sounds are good too, and they really brought me back to when i was like, 5, and loved super mario 64 to bits. the sounds, the music, it's all incredible.

And so is the gameplay. while I thought it was a shame you can't do the ol' 'punch-punch-KICK!' move from 64, the other aspects are brilliant! Love the way you bring in parts from many different mario games, like the warp stars, the shine sprites and FLUDD, too. your versions of the super mario 64 levels are awesome, and really brought back a few memories. I also tried the level creator, and while I only used it for like, ten minutes only to make a self-referential sign that said it was awesome, I could easily see you put lots of effort into it. the gameplay is brilliant, and would get this game a 10 out of 10 even if everything else wasn't amazing.

All in all, all my five r belong to this. nuff' said :D


People find this review helpful!

eXterminate9eXterminate9

Rated 5 / 5 stars

love the game

this inspired me to animate...super mario 65! its a wicked animation that i will one day turn into a game go to youtube to check it...just started it so all thats there is the sample video...im working on episode1...oh and i need your help with sprites...where do you get inside castle sprite koopa troopa sprite bully sprite cannon sprite bowsers fireball sprites and the spinning mario sprites i rlly need the spinning mario one plz tell me?



bobthecowbobthecow

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Great, but one problem I can't seem to solve

I have 38 shrine sprites, and when i had 32, it said the curse on the endless stairs was broken, but it's still endless :(

Am I supposed to do something special?



reid99reid99

Rated 5 / 5 stars

NICE

WOW GAME XD