00:00
00:00

Super Mario 63

Share Collapse

Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


BETTER THAN THE ORGINAL

somehow lol


People find this review helpful!

best mario remake ever

it is the best mario remake i have played and you added quite a few new things so it is a great game. hope to see more like this from you


People find this review helpful!

Unbelivable...

The game was totally epic, alot of hard work and determination went into this, and it's definite front page worthy. A great amount of work put into one spectacular game makes it brilliant in the end. Well done, can't wait to see more stuff you make in the future!


People find this review helpful!

perfect...

this game gives you plenty of things to do while collecting the star coins and shine sprites. I know you took some levels and shine sprites from the games, but you made some new shine sprites and even some new levels. I think this game actually rivals the games this was inspired by!


People find this review helpful!

Really good game!


People find this review helpful!

Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

Views
6,431,164
Faves:
8,267
Votes
78,041
Score
4.40 / 5.00

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009
10:09 PM EDT
Genre
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009