00:00
00:00

Check out TogiraIkonoka, our latest supporter!

We're 14 people from our target today. Why don't you be one of them?

You can support NG too and get tons of perks for just $2.99.

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Super Mario 63

Share Collapse

Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009

Reviews


best newground game ever but i wish you had a Luigi ending with Bowser confused



I remember when i was playing this game when i was younger... Oh wait, i still play this because of how awesome it is (But i wish there was a way to make like a warp to another world in the level editor)


People find this review helpful!

I remember that I told my parents to install to me a Nintendo 64 emulator because of this game, so I can play the original Super Mario 64. But they actually bought me a real Nintendo 64, IN 2011. Best parents ever


People find this review helpful!

This game is one of my most favorite games yet!
However...
The music is going out of control when I enter warp pipes while playing as Luigi in Level Designer.


People find this review helpful!

One of the best Super Mario fan games out their. It gives you some kind of Super Mario World vibe. The best thing about this game is the amount of effort put in to it. I barely get lag even on my trash laptop, And the levels are outstanding. I'm glad this game has not got taken down by nintendo yet. Anyway. This is one of the best mario fangames I have ever played.


People find this review helpful!

Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

Views
6,261,202
Votes
77,831
Score
4.40 / 5.00

Uploaded
Jun 10, 2009
10:09 PM EDT
Genre
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
Tags
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009