Super Mario 63

Share Collapse

Author Comments

Updated November 26th 2012:
The level designer has a few new additions, and is using the new portal. Check it out!

Updated July 23th 2009: Added a mode in the level designer that lets you play other people's levels and vote on them. Also fixed a few glitches.

Updated June 27th 2009: Fixed a few glitches (such as the slide in the basement, etc.) and added in a few more Level Designer Items, such as Level Transitions, Orange Block Switches, etc.

Super Mario 63 is a fan-game inspired by Nintendo's Super Mario 64. Many levels and features are based upon it and other of Nintendo's games, but a variety of them are completely original. Among them include a detailed storyline, ability to play as Luigi, a highly customizable Level Designer with sharable codes, three different FLUDD Power-ups, four different power-caps, and 64 Shine Sprites & 64 Star Coins to collect.

This is the final, complete version of this game. If you have seen this game anywhere else (except on SheezyArt) it probably was taken without permission AND it was the demo version. Only 2 websites have this version of the game.

Also, this game is, for the most part, a remake of the Super Mario Sunshine 64 I made in 2006. After we released the game and came back a few years later, we decided to redo the game with a better engine, more objectives, ect. and this is the product... I kind of went a little overboard, but whatever.

If, while playing, you hear random static noise, we apologize; it is a result of too many sounds being overlapped in flash player therefore overloading some of the less-than-perfect sound cards...

And also, please use the Level Designer. I personally feel that the Level Designer is the best feature.

Controls are explained in game, but we will summarize them here:
Arrow keys: Move around/ jump/ dive
Z : Talk/Ground Pound
X: Spin Attack
C: Use Fludd
Shift: Switch Fludds
P: Pause Game
- Zoom Out
+ Zoom In

If you are having trouble with the Z key, try pressing ALT + SHIFT to switch to the American layout.

Credits are in-game.

Last updated: June 27, 2009


the first time i played this made me disappointed when another day i played again then i herd static noises like you said in the desc because it was well.... very fun...
btw if anyone is confused in how to grab Bowsers's tail you have to press the down arrow key once your'e behind him.

I beat the game in less than 1 hour with only 2 shine sprites and 0 star coins

Bowser tell me "Grab my tail with Left and Right" i press left and right behind him and nothing happen at all

I remembered this game on my childhood, because, i didn't know what is a Video Game console emulator, and my parents didn't allows me to download a N64 emulator and neither download some N64 Games, because, I was a dumbass when I was a child. Bun now in my Adulthood life, I know what is a video game console emulator. SM63 is a SM64 in flash version for poor people who didn't bought a N64 or downloaded a N64 emulator.

People find this review helpful!

Best off brand super mario game out there!!!


People find this review helpful!

Click on an icon to vote on this!

Credits & Info

4.40 / 5.00

Jun 10, 2009
10:09 PM EDT
Action - Platformer - Hop and Bop
  • Frontpaged June 12, 2009
  • Review Crew Pick June 16, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place June 11, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 16, 2009